Working Together?

8 06 2010

I wonder if anyone has noticed that there is actually a great amount of resources out there for those with mental health issues? I guess the main problem is awareness of whats out there and what support people actually offer. Perhaps in the future awaeness will be improved and people will get the support they need.

I must admit I’m hopeful for the future. I see some great work being done in the next 5 years, there will be breakthroughs happening, especially in the care, including those from communities where mental health is ignored or taboo.

Will I be about for all of this? In my current mood? No, but then mood swings are part of my life, so maybe tomorrow will be different. Maybe every tomorrow will be different. Fingers crossed for a miracle.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

