And Now…

29 11 2010

It’s been a while since I last posted on here and things have been… interesting. How have I been? Oh, you know how it is, up and down (possibly the most apt response for someone with manic depression).

When you have a mental health issue, it does seem that getting the proper treatment is not the easiest thing to come across and that the governments new stance on treatment becoming more based around talking therapies is not exactly filtering down to the providers. I know I may be getting a touch impatient but then I have mentioned before about how time is a vital thing when it comes to these things. I guess it comes down to those outside of the professional side, primarily the volunteer sector, to get things sorted. Got to admit that I’d be more likely to donate towards such an organisation than I would to pay taxes which pay for, and I’m not going to hold back here, gimps in offices to consider what is best for the people to have access to.

Ok, lets be fair about things, financially everyone is in a tight spot and this goes all the way from the top to the bottom of everything. I know that there are tough decisions to be made at every level which will leave some people disadvantaged. However, as a service user I’m fully aware of the importance of preventative measures which are proven to reduce costs in the future. It’s a case of that old capitalist saying;

‘You’ve got to speculate in order to accumulate’

In other words – Spend money in order to save money in the long run, it’s how the rich stay rich, by buying the really high quality stuff which lasts for centuries and so you don’t spend money on that kinda thing again. That’s the theory anyway.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

