Dilemas And Distractions

21 01 2011

It’s fair to say that when you open a bottle of wine at 8 in the morning then things aren’t going the way you hope. Self medication is widely touted as not the answer but it does allow a little respite from things going on in my head. So, having downed most of the chilean pinot noir (my favourite grape and my first venture into the south american vineyards) I need to find other ways to distract myself from what’s going on in my head.

So, I get an email every now and then from a domain hosting company I use for a few little things, which just keeps me up to date on things they have going on. As my mind has little else to focus on I kinda turned to my little blog here and the consideration of expanding it with dedicated hosting, domain name, email, all the usual gubbins to host this blog (yup, they offer WordPress plus others). Can I afford it? Yes, not a problem there. Is there a point? Well… yes and no.

I’ve always thought I’d like to expand my blog with info for those who have a similar condition and also info about care etc, mainly from here in the UK. Against me is the fact that this blog, along with my twitter etc, is relatively small in comparisson to the behemoths out there, from individuals describing their own experiences to the charities which get contributions from many other bloggers.

Kinda means throwing money at something which may end up being a waste of time and money. So whilst, lets face it, the name is unique (search Google, it lists me in at least one of my guises at the top, as does Yahoo but not Bing strangely), but is the content? Is what I have significant enough to justify doing it?

Buggered if I know but it’ll prove an interesting thought exercise at least, a distraction for my none-too-happy mind. I’ll let you know if anything more comes of it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

