Random Title

13 04 2011

So, fun as it is to make up titles to these posts, sometimes I can’t think of a half sharp title but I know I want to write. So, going to to plough on regardless. Would you like to know more?

It’s interesting following where my mind goes from day to day. Yesterday was alright, frustrating in places but such is life, it was definitely a high place I was in. Today… I’m not sure, sleeping in later, morbidity of thought (not helped by watching episodes of House but that’s by the by), and I’m on my first can of Scrumpy Jack (cider is cool kids) but then that’s ok as it’s past midday n pubs are already serving (societal validation is not to be under estimated). Those of you more experienced than the layman will understand where this is going but hey, if I were to acknowledge that then this would be a short blog post and where’s the fun in that? Yeah yeah, it might make more sense but feck it, I’m in for the long haul.

Where am I going? Where. Am. I. Going?

To be honest, I have no idea where I’m going because it’s the typical case of “Can’t see the wood for the trees” which we all suffr but then wherever it goes if you’re up for the ride then strap in and please keep your hands inside the car at all times. The exits are here, here, and here.

Anyhoowilldoo, I suppose I better feed myself, having skipped breakfast it’s probably best if I do consume something in order to balance out the alcohol I intend on downing. Oh yeah I’m going there.

Speaking of there, microwave meal in… the… microwave. Yeah that was a dumb statement, guess that’s just where I am. Which, thinking logically for once, may be a symptom of what’s going on which is fun and all that and sort of points towards me peaking on my high, which should in theory last a few days more and then down down down. Hmm… will I be right? Stay tuned. Same Bat time, same Bat channel.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 04 2011
lotte

Oh dear…..Scrumpy Jack……Im having a sneaky Vodka…..except I have no mixer so its a quick swig and a gulp…..wood for the trees….its like a F ing Forest at times 🙂

p.s cant remember if you have disclosed your age but Im 29 and Im sure if I remember you are early 30’s so not much in it eh?

13 04 2011
nullfuture

Five years more or less but meh, who’s counting, I’m still older so… meh lol. I need more cider.

Leave a Reply

