Travels: Holy Sniggers

28 07 2011

Well I thougt I’d update you guys on how my travels are going because I thought what the hell really. The great bit being that this one will be a travelogue type thing with a bit of a sting in the tail.

So where I am now there are some interesting things, this is the view I have.

The View

As France is a deeply catholic country, and where I am is on one of the routes to the main pilgrimage, there tend to be some pretty epic churches such as this one in the main town.

OutsideEntranceInside

Pretty impressive huh. And this town also has this

The Musketeers

That’s the 3 Musketeers and D’Artagnan, the latter who came from the area. And the name of this historical town?

Condom Sign

Yes, that does say what you think it says. Yes, you can stop sniggering now. C’mon, stop it. Oh alright, keep sniggering if you must, I’ll admit to doing a double take when told the name of the main town was Condom. But hell, I know a road from back home called Bell End.

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 07 2011
lotte

I have an old ‘friend’ from school Tricia, who, BTW is english, lived out in that very town for about 8 years with her mother. When she came to england she taught me the phrase ‘enculer un poule’ and at 12 i sniggered at that as much as the fact she came from a town called ‘Condom’ If it was not for your post i’d have forgot the fact there was a french town called such a thing and also forgotten the lovely phrase of ‘enculer un poule’

*does a double snigger*

29 07 2011
theurbanworrier

oh, you puerile thing you!
i bet you would *love* Japan.

Leave a Reply

