Audio Exploration

23 10 2011

Ok, so I’ve spent a little time in the social network wilderness but now I’m back from my break. As such I thought I’d do a little post to bring you some musical musings, just to easy everyone into the Sunday, and get things rocking again.

Righty ho, lets get to it.

 

So, lets start off with one of my fave bands, just to get everyone pepped up and ready for the rest of it. Here we go with Eels and Mr E’s Beautiful Blues

Gotta love the mix of peppy tune with morose lyrics, rather a good combination I feel.

Next is a band who, for some reason, don’t seem to have had much UK success which is a shame because in my opinion (I’m th one writing this so my opinion counts) they are rather good. Welcome to the Wonderful World of Weezer.

And it’s fun that they brought together some of the most popular YouTubers of the time for their video. Please, check out the rest of their stuff, it’s worth it.

Next is something which is a little odd for myself as I’d clicked on the link at random and listened to the track, instantly recognising the bass line and everything came flooding back. See if it does for you.

That was Cannonball by The Breeders, pretty damn cool huh. Ok, you don’t have to agree with me but I’m a narcissist so I’ll be dead upset if you don’t (just kidding).

Time for a little contrast, at least outwardly so, but you’ll get what I mean. We start with Pink (yes really) and ‘You’re Fuckin’ Perfect’ although this one doesn’t say “fuckin'” which is a shame as it’s not the end of the world now is it. Anyway, video.

Ok, I can live with that sentiment, but Jessie J then comes out with what appears to be the opposite point of view, Nobody’s Perfect. However, it can, I feel, be understood by the very same people who agree with Pink. Try it. You might like it.

What do you think?

To be honest, I know I’m trying to be a little clever about things but there comes a point, sometimes sooner rather than later when you just need to let it all go for a while. So, to round out, it’s time for something a bit more relaxing. Sabres of Paradise with Smokebelch II.

Ahhh, relaxed now. Right, this was just a little bit of fun, I hope you enjoyed it, but never fear, I shall be publishing another post very soon which should be more serious. Till then, I hope you enjoy your Sunday.

Bye for now.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

