Happy Anniversary Insanity

3 09 2012

Yes, it’s been 3 years since everything went to crap for me, and it’s been… educational… yeah, educational, we’ll go for that. Of course, as it’s “educational”, I’ve learned plenty of things. You want to know what I’ve learned don’t you. Ooh, look at that squirrel! No? Crap. Ok…

Well, I guess lesson Number 1 (so important I capitalized it) was – You never know how far you can really fall. Before that exciting day, I thought my life was… nothing great, certainly wasn’t bad, but was kinda under the impression that it couldn’t really get much worse. Boy, was I wrong! Now I’m more or less middle aged, unemployed, single, living with my parents (I can’t describe how “fun” that part is), aaaand as stable as a one legged man in an arse kicking contest which, because it was too easy, is held on a floor covered in marbles. And yes, I’m aware that things could still go down… or at least lateral.

So, what’s my Number 2? Stop sniggering, sheesh. My lesson Numero Dos…. umm…. there’s a shitload of equally mental people out there, but don’t be afraid cuz, as with those who have yet to be diagnosed with something, some are cool. Met, figuratively and literally, people who are cool. The bizarre thing is that the so called mental people tended to less of an asshole than the professionals and the allegedly sane or not.

Lesson Trois? It’s best to cut the negative shit out of your life. In the course of interacting with people, especially the activists who keep you up to date on all things bad, you will meet those who can’t help but be nasty. There’s a difference between being angry and/or pissed off, and the whole being nasty trip. Being nasty and acting all self entitled is… fucking vile. Can’t tell you how liberating it is to kick such people out of even just your Twitter stream (it’s soooooooo goooood!). Let’s face it, life’s too short and we all have too much crap in our lives already for that.

Educational tidbit quattro – Know when to move on. It’s hard to do for sure but sometimes people will remain in the same loop for some reason. How do I know? Because I’ve done it. And I say that in the past tense because yep, as fun as this ride has been, I think it’s time to move on which means… I don’t know. There’s no plan as such, more intent. I did start off by thinking that this blog would be killed off but I’m kinda thinking that I might keep it going but with an eye to using it to document my way out. Kinda like the Nullfuture tag so… I dunno… hopefully you’ll see more upbeat posts as I try to find a way out…?

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 09 2012
Karen

I’ve experienced and agree with every single word of this, but especially concur with:

the so called mental people tended to less of an asshole than the professionals and the allegedly sane or not.

and

It’s best to cut the negative shit out of your life. In the course of interacting with people, especially the activists who keep you up to date on all things bad, you will meet those who can’t help but be nasty. There’s a difference between being angry and/or pissed off, and the whole being nasty trip. Being nasty and acting all self entitled is… fucking vile. Can’t tell you how liberating it is to kick such people out of even just your Twitter stream (it’s soooooooo goooood!).

Right on the money there, sir.

I just things could be better for you 😦

(((Null)))

Take care mate

Karen xoxox

5 09 2012
NullFuture

That’s cuz I’m amazing and a font of all knowledge! Or I state the obvious… one of those… maybe.

On a personal note – “Hi there Karen, good to see you about. Hope all is well with you”

Leave a Reply

