Hello Stranger

17 09 2013

Been a while, how are you? *watches tumbleweeds roll across the ether*

I know I haven’t been on here for a while, but I’m kinda thinking about getting back into it as my brain needs to vent, and I’m…. yeah.

So, what’s the dealio? *sigh* It’s hard to… I was about to say “It’s hard to think what the issue is”, but as ever the simple answer is that it’s my brain. But then when have things ever been simple?

I keep things together, to a degree, but like now I’m on the verge of tears and I don’t know why. My alcohol consumption will be going up because I hate it when it’s doing what it’s doing now.

My Twitter feed is getting the occasional blitz, usually from the Americans, about how medication is essential for a bipolar (if that’s what I am… yes, the self doubt is in full effect). Do I agree? Yes…. and no. I know I couldn’t do my job while (officially) medicated, but I have… a shitload of ability to hide the crazy, which masquerades as self control. If it weren’t for my job (and the crapness that is MH care), then I’d get my ass on meds and do whatever I could after that.

Not making much sense am I? Do I ever make sense?

No use, going to have to add more alcohol because this is just turning into a mess. Just like my head.

Miss you guys

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 09 2013
thistlesandweeds

“I keep things together, to a degree, but like now I’m on the verge of tears and I don’t know why.”

This is exactly where I’ve been at for awhile now. *sigh* i wish there were words to make it better.

17 09 2013
jermec

I tried to comment earlier but I think the interweb was busy with GTA V or something as it didn’t work. Enough already, good to see you back I’ve missed you. Not so good to see your troubles. Be careful with alcohol it’s expensive and cake can work just as well sometimes. Don’t share the mad, let other people find their own entertainment. x

Leave a Reply

